Queen Bee

December 14, 2009

CVS Trip 12/14/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Queen Bee @ 12:20 pm

I did my CVS shopping trip today while my son was hanging out with some extended family. I knew they were going to be running errands, but it was still funny to be able to sneak up on them at CVS and ‘spy’ for a while. They were letting Sam press buttons on holiday singing/dancing figures. Good times.

Total after tax: $31.11

Less coupons: $18.50

Less ECBs received: $17.94

Net: $0.56

I paid 56 cents for all this! What made the trip so great was the fact that I took a survey last night comparing the CVS ad with the Walgreens ad and they sent me a $10 ECB. I am counting that as a coupon in this formula, since I used it like one. I had a $2.00 baby wipe coupon print from the price checker machine last trip, so I paired it with a $0.50 manufacture coupon to get the wipes down to a great price ($3.40 before coupons). The razers were $4.99, I used a $2 coupon and got a $4 ECB back, so they netted a $0.99 overage. By the way, this trip my out-of-pocket was 65 cents. ECBs don’t usually get applied to tax charges, but today it worked. My total before taxes was negative $1.05, taxes $1.70.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

