Queen Bee

December 11, 2009

CVS Trip

Filed under: CVS — Queen Bee @ 7:08 am

I made it to CVS during their 3-Day sale to get the free after ECB deals. Had I known the body was limit 2 I would have grabbed a second one instead of getting two Santa hats. I was trying to get my purchase over $30 to use a $5 off $30 coupon. I also had a $2 off $10 CVS product coupon print at the price scanner. The Christmas items are CVS brand, score!

Total After Tax: $39.90

Coupons: $9.00

ECBs received: $22.96 

Net: $7.94

They would not take one of my $2 off coupons for the finger nail polish (which they have in the past). And my son made sure I donated $1 to St Jude by pressing buttons on the credit card payment machine as he was pushed past it. So my net could have been $4.94. Oh well. The makeup powder alone is a $13.00 item and that is the main thing I needed. So I still did well.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

